Music Week Presents: CUT_

Music Week Presents: CUT_

Electronic duo CUT_ took off rapidly after their rendition of Stromae’s ‘Papaoutai’ went viral. CUT_ has since then played numerous shows, including performances at Lowlands, PITCH, ADE, Eurosonic and various appearances on Dutch national television. CUT_ released their first single on [PIAS]  “Tune In Tune Out” (mixed and co-produced by Leo Abrahams), which was released late last year. Focusing on encompassing the full spectrum of artistry, CUT_ have made video and visuals an important part of their image, as well as trying to excel in their live shows. 

“We find that live shows are a way to really distinguish yourself as an artist nowadays, especially when, like in our case, the music is focused on electronic production. We make a point of doing everything live.” (Sebastiaan Dutilh: production & songwriting)


Artist: 
CUT_

Genre: Electronic Indie Pop

Sounds Like: CUT_ sounds like your darkest moments, wrapped in synthesisers and lush whispers

Single name: Tune In Tune Out

Link to Website: www.cutunderscore.com

Link to Facebook: www.facebook.com/cutunderscore  

Link to Twitter profile page: www.twitter.com/cutunderscore

Link to YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/cutunderscore

Link to Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com/cutunderscore 

Upcoming tour dates

18/21-05 The Great Escape, Brighton

26-05 LALALAND

27-05 Klomppop

09-06 IFOT

10-06 Rosis, Berlin

16-06 Mañana Mañana

15-07 Wildeburg

30-07 Uit je bak

06-08 Solar

 

Management Dolf Bekker cutunderscore.mgmt@gmail.com

Press Kathryne Chalker Kathryne.Chalker@pias.com

Booking Agent George Gwinnell george@linearartists.com Adriaan Muts adriaan@fullspectrum.nl    

Label [PIAS] Ray Ligthart Ray.Ligthart@pias.com

Radio Plugger Luke Ellis Luke.Ellis@pias.com  Robert Kruymer Robert.Kruymer@pias.com

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...