Alanis Morissette and Iggy Pop to record new tracks for DLF

Titled, Download For Good, the album features 33 artists including new, unreleased material from Ben Folds, Ben Lee, Carmen Rizzo with Grant-Lee Phillips, Dave Stewart (of The Eurythmics), Donovan, and Nancy Sinatra.

100% of the master royalties from Download For Good will support the Foundation and David Lynch added, "Great artists, great mood, great music, great good is going to come. I encourage you to download for good."

The Foundation is a not-for-profit educational organization which offers Transcendental Meditation to ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.

Start free Trial

Register for a Music Week trial to access this article. Sign up today and you will receive:

  • 4 weeks access to news, features and chart analysis
  • 4 Digital issues of Music Week
  • The Music Week app
  • Tailored email news alerts
Start your free trial


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...