PJ Harvey and Radiohead up for Uncut award

The Award, won last year by Paul Weller's Wake Up The Nation, is intended to reward the best album over the last 12 months.

The magazine has drawn up a shortlist of eight albums and a panel, led by editor Allan Jones, will decide the eventual winner. Last year's panel included Wild Beasts front man Hayden Thorpe, broadcaster Bob Harris and BPI chairman Tony Wadsworth.

The winner will be announced in the new issue of Uncut, which hits UK newsstands ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.

Start free Trial

Register for a Music Week trial to access this article. Sign up today and you will receive:

  • 4 weeks access to news, features and chart analysis
  • 4 Digital issues of Music Week
  • The Music Week app
  • Tailored email news alerts
Start your free trial


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...