We Are Scientists to release new album on March 3

We Are Scientists to release new album on March 3

We Are Scientists will release their fourth album, TV En Français, in the UK on March 3.

Issued via 100% Records, the new LP was recorded in New York City over the last year with producer Chris Coady (Smith Westerns, Beach House, Gang Gang Dance, Blonde  Redhead), and will land in the middle of the band’s five-month tour of Europe, America and Australia. A summer of festival shows will follow.

Singer and guitarist Keith Murray said of the record: “We wanted to get at the seemingly inevitable parallax that happens between two people in a relationship, that sense that you get the gist of what the other person needs and wants and how they feel about you, but only the gist — you’re relying on these broad cues a lot of the time to tell you what the hell’s going on.”

Three albums into their career, We Are Scientists have played main stage slots at Reading & Leeds, Glastonbury, T In The Park, and festivals all over Europe.

They have also scored appearances on Later with Jools Holland, and their own series of comedic MTV shorts (‘Steve Wants His Money’).

Murray added: "Working for the first time with Chris Coady as producer had a huge effect — he has such a distinct and well-developed sense of what’s cool and what sounds good, but he’s also emphatic about keeping the rawness of the performances in there.”

Drummer Andy Burrows - a solo artist in his own right - relocated to New York for a year to work on the new album.

1. What You Do Best
2. Dumb Luck
3. Make It Easy
4. Sprinkles
5. Courage
6. Overreacting
7. Return The Favour
8. Slow Down
9. Don't Blow It
10. Take An Arrow


Tags: We Are Scientists

Not a subscriber?

 Sign up today, registration is easy!