Music Week Playlist: June 12, 2017

Music Week Playlist: June 12, 2017

Lorde
Perfect Places,
Virgin EMI

Melodrama finally drops this week, and this lush, sweeping third single sets it up nicely. There’s some mega synth work near the end, too.

Contact Louise Mayne
louise@wecarealotpr.com


Arcade Fire

Everything Now,
Sony

Who’s up for a jaunty introduction to Win Butler and the gang’s new album, then? Space-age keyboards and a groovy bassline make it fly.

Contact Brídín Murphy Mitchell
bridin@rmplondon.co.uk


Liam Gallagher

Wall Of Glass,
Warner Bros

Isn’t it strange that, in this office at least, the King Of Parkas’ new single already feels like a classic? We’re sure you’ve played it 250 times too…

Contact Andy Prevezer
andy.prevezer@warnermusic.com


Institute

Exhibitionism,
Sacred Bones

The Austin foursome are excellent at writing dirty post-punk songs. This one is from their new album, Subordination, out now.

Contact Chris Hansell
chris@sacredbonesrecords.com


Low Island

Rest Your Head,
Kobalt Music

Like Radiohead, Foals and Glass Animals, Low Island are a brainy band from the Oxford area. This new single tips its cap to Arthur Russell.

Contact Laura Martin
laura@reallifepr.com


Major Lazer
Know No Better,
Mad Decent

Featuring Travis Scott, Quavo and Camila Cabello, this is made for inebriated dancing, ideally on some decking on a Mediterranean island.

Contact James Cunningham
james.cunningham@purplepr.com


Xam Volo

Old Soul,
Universal Music

The search for Liverpool’s most chilled out entertainer is officially over. Jazz, soul and a flash of R&B combine for a tune that’s possibly too relaxing.

Contact Julie Smith
julie@stokedpr.com

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...