The Music Playlist: October 24, 2016

The Music Playlist: October 24, 2016

David Bowie
When I Met You
ISO/Columbia

Skittering and sublime, this is one of three tracks David Bowie recorded with Tony Visconti before his death. Out now on the Lazarus Cast Album.

Contact Julian Stockton
Julian@outside-org.co.uk

Joe Fox
Acoustic Alley Sessions EP
Blue Flowers

Unearthed by A$AP Rocky last year, this London busker is now releasing a gritty, soulful debut EP. TFL’s loss is our gain.
Contact Shane O’Neill
Shane.ONeill@umusic.com

Bayonne
Living Room
City Slang

Austin producer Bayonne makes his lounge sound cosmic, all magic eye posters and spliff-filled ashtrays. From album Primitives, out November 4.
Contact Frankie Davison
frankie@stereosanctity.co.uk

Cabbage
EP2
Skeleton Key Records

This lot sound like a right mess, riffs slopping into loose drums and bedraggled vocals. It’s not a bad mix, this EP drops on October 28.
Contact Chris Latham
chris@swellpublicity.com

Sleigh Bells
I Can Only Stare
Lucky Number

The Brooklyn duo’s noise-rock has always been sticky with a hint of bubblegum pop, and this new single is ripe for blaring in a gym near you.
Contact Jodie Banaszkiewicz
jodie@staygoldenpr.com

The Proper Ornaments
Memories
Tough Love

This first taste of the Londoners’ second album Foxhole is sedative, pretty and slightly druggy. Indie-pop for tired people. Out now.
Contact Natalie Quesnel
natalie@yesplease.fm

Foxygen
America
Jagjaguwar

Good news for theatre-rock fans: Foxygen are back. This new single, out now, is all plinky-plonk piano and sweeping arrangements. Very OTT.
Contact Steve Phillips
steve@carryonpress.co.uk
 

VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 6th October 2016

Nova Twins – Hitlist. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...