The Music Week Playlist: August 15, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: August 15, 2016

By Jennyfer J. Walker

THE KENNETHS
Hollywood
Kenneths Records

This single from the London punk trio – the video of which sees them play inside a colon (!) – is from their Double N EP, out September 30.
Contact: Mark James
mark@devilpr.co.uk

 

BOSTON MANOR
Laika
Pure Noise Records

These promising Blackpool emo/pop-punks release their debut album Be Nothing on September 30. Here’s the very first track from it.
Contact: Sarah Maynard
maynard@majortransmission.com

 

BB DIAMOND
Praying
First Access Entertainment

Signed to the same management company as Rita Ora, Zayn Malik and Ellie Goulding, this Essex-born popstar’s new single is out now.
Contact: Jack Delaney
jack.delaney@outside-org.co.uk

 

AGNES OBEL
Familiar
Play It Again Sam

The Danish singer-songwriter’s new album, Citizen Of Glass, is out October 21. This song sees her alter the tone of her voice to duet with herself.
Contact: Chris Latham
chris@swellpublicity.com

 

MILESTONES
Call Me Disaster
Fearless Records

Recently signed to Fearless Records, this is the latest single from the Manchester pop-rockers’ Equal Measures EP. Out August 19.
Contact: Michelle Duffy
michelle@halestormpr.com

 

ALEXANDER JEAN
So Bad
Alexander Jean Music

One half of this LA indie-pop duo (vocalist BC Jean) wrote Beyoncé’s If I Were A Boy. This, their UK debut single, impacts September 15.  
Contact: Dan Deacon
dd@deaconcommunications.com

 

GLASS ANIMALS
Youth 
Caroline International / Wolf Tone

This is the second song from the Oxford quartet’s forthcoming album To Be A Human Being, due to be released on August 26.
Contact: Livy Jenkins
livy.jenkins@dawbell.com


FOLLOW Daniel Gumble
VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 26th May 2016

JP Cooper – Tidal Wave. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge.

follow us...
Copyright © NewBay 2016