The Music Week Playlist: August 21, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: August 21, 2017

Stefflon Don (feat. French Montana)
Hurtin’ Me,
V-VI Records

This first single proper delivers on the hype via breezy, low-slung verses and an earworm melody you can actually hum. Her future looks massive.

Contact James Cunningham
james.cunningham@purplepr.com

Yxng Bane
Rihanna,
Disturbing London Records

Out in time for the last few weeks of summer, the east Londoner’s new one is the latest in a series of bangers that hint he’s the real deal.

Contact Frsh Entertainment
Gfrsh@frshentertainment.com

Chip (feat. Jammer, D Double E, JME, Miraa May, Wiley)
Scene,
Cash Motto Limited

Bursting at the seams with OG special guests, this sparse, bassy cut shows real strength, both of Chip’s new LP and his peers.

Contact Dhamirah Coombes
dhamirah@imran-malik.com

Alice Glass
Without Love,
Loma Vista

More palatable than 2015’s nightmarish Stillbirth, the former Crystal Castles singer’s latest could be the poppiest thing she’s put her name to yet.

Contact Louise Mayne
louise@wecarealotpr.com

Jamila Woods (feat. Chance The Rapper)
LSD,
Jagjaguwar

Ahead of the re-release of her Heavn LP on Jagjaguwar, the Chicago R&B singer drops a sun-dappled video made by local students.

Contact Michelle Kambasha
michelle@secretlygroup.com


Bad Nerves
Radio Punk,
National Anthem

A nosebleed punk song seemingly about not playing punk on the radio that’s more than catchy enough for the radio. Confused? Give it a listen.

Contact Dan Carson
dan@braceyourselfpr.com


Bella McKendree
Waiting EP,
Trellis Records


This new EP matches fragility with heft, producer Brett Shaw (Florence + The Machine) souping up McKendree’s vocals for maximum impact.

Contact Nathan Diamond
nathan@emmspublicity.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...