The Music Week Playlist: February 13, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: February 13, 2017

Stormzy
Big For Your Boots,
#Merky

This unquestionable grime banger casts our returning hero as a down to earth “man of the house” who still “steals meat from the stew pot”.

Contact Rachel Campbell
rachel@wired-pr.co.uk

Cosima
To Build A House,
Island

Anyone in the market for a good shiver, or even a cry, this week should look no further than the south Londoner’s latest slab of modern soul.
Contact Adrian Read
adrian@insideslashout.com

The Moonlandingz (feat. Rebecca Taylor)
The Strangle Of Anna,
Transgressive

The Sheffield outfit get slow, twisted and creepy over three-and-a-half sedative minutes. Their band practices must be fascinating.
Contact Steve Philips
steve@carryonpress.co.uk

Muna
I Know A Place,
RCA

Glossy pop with positive messages within. Check out the just-dropped video for this single, from the Cali trio’s debut About U, out now.
Contact Frazer Lawton
frazer.lawton@sonymusic.com


Spinning Coin
Raining On Hope Street,
Geographic Music

Sometimes, a pretty indie jangle is enough. The Glaswegians’ latest hits like a dose of a nice, legal, over the counter pick me up.
Contact Will Grant
will@dominorecordco.com

Great Ytene
Locus,
Faux Discx

The title-track of the London quartet’s debut album, out Friday, is a bundle of nerves and angled guitars. Let it corkscrew into your skull.
Contact Liv Willars
liv@onebeatdigital.com

Paul Weller
The Ballad Of Jimmy McCabe,
Parlophone

Would Paul Weller risk his mod-ish jawbone in the ring? Who knows, but this - from his boxing flick score - is latent, acoustic and rather pleasant.
Contact Polly Birkbeck
polly@completecontrolpr.co.uk

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...