The Music Week Playlist: February 27, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: February 27, 2017

Lana Del Rey
Love,
Interscope/Polydor

A hyperactive dancehall banger full of saxophone and Kraftwerk-style motorik. Only joking! Love, out now, is maudlin, middle-of-the-night music.

Contact Carl Fysh
carl.fysh@purplepr.com

Animal Collective
The Painters EP,
Domino

A year after their Painting With album, the Baltimore mob arrive to inject some welcome wonk into 2017. Dizzying lead track Kinda Bonkers sums things up.
Contact Sam Williams
sam@dominorecordco.com

Laura Marling
Next Time,
More Alarming Records/Kobalt Recordings

Can’t bear the wait for Laura’s new record, Semper Femina? Soothe your mind with this billowing ballad and rest assured, March 10 isn’t far away,
Contact Jon Lawrence
jon@chalkpressagency.co.uk

The Amazons
Black Magic,
Fiction Records

Hi, say Reading’s The Amazons, Here’s our new song, which handily doubles as a reminder that a good falsetto is as useful in rock as riffs and drums.
Contact Iris Herscovici
iris@reallifepr.com

Future
Super Trapper,
RCA

Drake’s bezzie just dropped a
self-titled new record, and this latent jam is one of its picks. Check out the fetching red slacks in the video, too.
Contact Ash Collins
ash.collins@sonymusic.com

Depeche Mode
Where’s The Revolution,
Columbia

A stately, four-minute hint that Depeche’s 14th album, due March 17, will be well worth investigating, and not just for die-hard ‘80s nuts.
Contact Barbara Charone
bc@mbcpr.com

Earl
Tongue Tied,
BMG

Ryan Gosling’s character in La La Land was conflicted over modern jazz, but surely even he’d succumb to this shuffling groove from the Alaska singer?
Contact Simon Hargreaves
simon@agentpublicity.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...