The Music Week Playlist: January 23, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: January 23, 2017

Vant
Do You Know Me,
Parlophone


Released February 17, the garagey Londoners’ latest follows a classic formula (musician writes vitriolic song about shit job) to exhilarating effect.

Contact Phoebe Sinclair
phoebe.sinclair@parlophonemusic.com

Homeshake
Every Single Thing,
Sinderlyn

Taken from new album Fresh Air (out February 3), this is slow, sedate and full of bassy groove and silky vocals. One for a slow afternoon.

Contact Keong Woo
keong.woo@goodmachinepr.com

Middle Kids
Never Start,
self-released

Anyone bored of waiting for Haim’s new record should seek out this breezy new single, from the Australian trio’s debut EP (out February 17).
Contact Dan Carson
dan@braceyourselfpr.com

Nadia Reid
Preservation,
Basin Rock

By the sounds of it, the New Zealander’s second album (due March 3) will be an immersive affair, wrought from guitars, candid lyrics and high drama.
Contact Will Lawrence
will@inhousepress.com

Rays
Drop Dead,
Trouble In Mind Records

A ragged, fast and tumbledown taste of the Oakland quartet’s debut album (get it in March), this is post-punk that sounds like it’s about to fall apart at all times.
Contact Liv Willars
liv@onebeatpr.com

Diet Cig
Tummy Ache,
Frenchkiss Records

The duo from the village of New Paltz, New York return with a massive fuck you to sexism set to waves of guitars and drums that rumble and crash hard.
Contact James Parrish
james@prescriptionpr.co.uk

Meat Wave
Run You Out,
Big Scary Monsters

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...