The Music Week Playlist: June 19, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: June 19, 2017

Wolf Alice
Yuk Foo,
Dirty Hit

A two-minute screamfest that’ll leave you bruised and bloodied signals the return of Wolf Alice. Second album Visions Of A Life drops in September.

Contact Adrian Read
adrian@insideslashout.com


Miley Cyrus

Inspired,
RCA

Released in celebration of Pride Month and calling for social change, this has its head and heart in the right place. Also, it’s karaoke-suitable.

Contact Sarah Hall
sarah.hall@sonymusic.com


Sigala (feat. Ella Eyre)

Came Here For Love,
Ministry Of Sound

Here’s one for when nothing other than a huge R&B vocal and a sun-splashed pop house beat will do. Ideal for climactic TOWIE scenes, then.

Contact Matt Learmouth
matt@alchemypr.com


Future War Bride
Gloves Off,
Unsigned

The Copenhagen band’s poppy take on psychedelia offers a bright counterpoint to the city’s darker punk bands, so turn that frown upside down.

Contact James Sherry
james@divisionpromotions.com


Sheer Mag
Need To Feel Your Love,
Static Shock Records

Cuddle up to the title-track from Sheer Mag’s debut, which softens their punk snarl with palpable desire. The guitars still shred, of course.

Contact Liv Willars
liv@onebeatdigital.com


Ibeyi
Away Away, 
XL Recordings

The Cuban-French sisters’ comeback is here to lift your spirits, doing so with a combination of floating harmonies and some pretty serious percussion.

Contact Leah Wilson
leahwilson@xlrecordings.com


Lil Peep

Benz Truck,
Self-released

This heavily tattooed 20-year-old emo rapper is an intriguing pop prospect. Not least due to tracks like this, which mopes along nicely.

Contact Louise Mayne
louise@wecarealotpr.com

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...