The Music Week Playlist: March 20, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: March 20, 2017

Charli XCX (feat Abra)
Drugs,
Asylum Records

How best to bat away questions like, Hey Charli, where’s your new album? With a 10-track mixtape of slouchy bangers like this one, of course.


Contact Claire Coster
claire.coster@atlanticrecords.co.uk

Mic Lowry
Whiskey Kisses,
Polydor

Production duo Laconic lend the Liverpudlians’ R&B a beat-heavy gloss on a single perfect for sticky floors and snogging at the Slug And Lettuce.

Contact Stephanie Duncan-Bosu
stephanie.duncan-bosu@umusic.com

Gold Connections
Isabel,
Fat Possum

Virgina indie kid Will Marsh shares something warm, spindly and meditative from his upcoming self-titled EP, due March 31.

Contact Alex Cull
alex@braceyourselfpr.com

Lorde
Liability,
Virgin EMI

A world away from the ravey keyboards of Green Light, this second Melodrama sample is a sparse, simple piano ballad.

Contact Louise Mayne
louise@wecarealotpr.com

Fleet Foxes
Third Of May/?daigahara,
Nonesuch

They’ve been gone for six years, but Fleet Foxes are still sat round the same campfire in hessian cloaks, making poetic observations about stuff.

Contact Matthew Rankin
matthew.rankin@nonesuch.com

Woods
Love Is Love,
Woodsist

Pissed off by Donald Trump, the folky New Yorkers turn to funky riffing and sun-baked positivity. From the album of the same name out April 21.

Contact Will Lawrence
will@inhousepress.com

Steps
Scared Of The Dark,
Steps Music

Look, it’s Steps, back with a pop song that recalls an easier time: pure, simple and mercifully free of tropical house beats or a verse from Sean Paul.

Contact Lauren Hales
lauren@halestormpr.com

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...