The Music Week Playlist: March 6, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: March 6, 2016

Calvin Harris (feat. Frank Ocean & Migos)
Slide,
Columbia

Calvin Harris’ predilection for radio hits rubs off on Frank Ocean, while Frank’s introverted chill tinges the Scot’s production. A banger results.

Contact Dvora Englefield
dvora.englefield@42West.net

Kevin Pearce
Heartbeat Mind,
Dharma Records

It’s unlikely to swipe the pop crown from his fellow Essex hitmaker Olly Murs’ bonce, but Pearce’s synthy new single comes with a pleasing chill.

Contact Molly Turnley
molly@six07press.com

At The Drive In
Incurably Innocent,
Rise Records

The second track from ATDI’s first album in 17 years (due on May 5), arrives armed with guitars like knives. Curly-haired headbangers rejoice.
Contact James Sherry
james@divisionpromotions.com

Girl Ray
Stupid Things,
Moshi Moshi

This north London trio are barely out of sixth form, and their billowing new single (out now) hints they should give up the books for good.
Contact Jodie Banaszkiewicz
jodie@staygoldenpr.com

Tom Grennan
Release The Brakes EP,
Insanity Records

Raspy of voice and beardy of chin, Tom Grennan turns all dials to epic for this new EP (out this week). Four tracks that say, Hello, I mean business.
Contact Emily Cooper
emily@everythingcountspr.com

Zara Larsson (feat. Travis Scott)
So Good,
Black Butter Records

The Swedish singer opens the Chart Success cupboard and reaches for the shelf marked Catchy, Loose-limbed, Trap-influenced Floorfiller.
Contact Niamh Jenkinson
niamh.jenkinson@dawbell.com

Part Chimp
MapoLeon,
Rock Action Records

This London noise-rock threesome are amazing, and this track (from upcoming album Iv) is like a blowtorch to the cochleas.
Contact Joe Parry
joe@insideslashout.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...