The Music Week Playlist: November 21, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: November 21, 2016

Sinkane
U’Huh
City Slang

A tropical, incessant and very danceable antidote to the 2016 blues. Sounds like next year’s new album Life & Livin’ It will be a riot.
Contact Kate Price
kate@stereosanctity.co.uk

Run The Jewels
2100
Run The Jewels, Inc.

Another bite from upcoming third album RTJ 3, Killer Mike and El-P released this when America elected Trump. If he heard it, he’d shit himself.
Contact Ben Harris
ben@runmusic.co.uk

Chastity
TAPE EP
Captured Tracks

The Brooklyn indie is reissuing this brash, fast and loud EP from Chastity (aka Ontario musician Brandon Williams), with new music to follow in 2017.
Contact Keong Woo
keong.woo@goodmachinepr.com

The xx
On Hold
Young Turks

The quietest party-starters in London return with… you guessed it, a quiet party-starter. From January’s new album, this features a 10/10 bassline.
Contact Jon Wilkinson
jon@technique-pr.com

Low Island
Anywhere
Kobalt Music

A mellifluous intro to the new Oxford quartet, see it live at their debut London show on November 28.
Contact Iris Herscovici
iris@reallifepr.com

Blackash
Black Witch
Swordfish Recordings

Ten awesome minutes of blinding psychedelic noise. Each second lands like a blow with a blunt razor blade to the ear.
Contact Will Lawrence
will@inhousepress.com

Trampolene
Divided Kingdom
Mi7 Records

 

VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 6th October 2016

Nova Twins – Hitlist. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...