The Music week Playlist: November 27, 2017

The Music week Playlist: November 27, 2017

Stefflon Don (feat. Skepta)
Ding-A-Ling (V-VI Records)

Stefflon Don doesn’t do low impact. Her first verse here goes at 150mph and will scramble your brain, then up pops Skepta, crisp, clear and never more exciting. This is massive.

Contact Adam Guest
adam.guest@purplepr.com


City Calm Down
In This Modern Land (I Oh You)

This Melbourne four-piece tour the UK this week, and this new track will be a serious weapon in their arsenal. It’s one to fluster fans of The National.

Contact Simon Hargreaves
simon@agentpublicity.com


Ghetts
Slumdog Millionaire (GIIG Records)

Ghetts will drop new LP Ghetto Gospel: New Testament in 2018, and this first taste combines aggressive verses with backing from Stefflon Don.

Contact Alice French
alice@your-army.com


Yonaka
Bubblegum (Atlantic/Asylum)

The Brighton upstarts have now released a video for Bubblegum, one of their fiercest tracks. Watch it for a taste of their unruly live presence.

Contact Claire Coster
claire.coster@atlanticrecords.co.uk


Patrick Watson
Broken (Domino)

Consider this slow-build piano ballad as a treat ahead of Patrick Watson’s sixth LP, which is due next year. On this evidence, it’ll be rather epic.

Contact Aoife Kitt
aoife@dominorecordco.com


Hailee Steinfeld (feat. Alesso)
Let Me Go (Republic/Island)

Unsurprisingly, this just-dropped video is racking up millions of views already. Come for the visuals, stay for Steinfeld’s earworm chorus.

Contact Elspeth Merry
elspeth.merry@umusic.com


Björk
Blissing Me (One Little Indian)

From the Icelandic superstar’s
newly-released ninth album, Utopia, Blissing Me’s six pulsing, shifting minutes unfold like a fairytale.

Contact Anna Meacham
anna.meacham@purplepr.com


subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...