The Music Week Playlist: November 28, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: November 28, 2016

Julie Byrne
Natural Blue
Basin Rock

Sometimes, a song makes you sit still and silent right until it ends. With gentle acoustic and strings, this wash of ambient folk does exactly that.
Contact Will Lawrence
will@inhousepress.com

Carson Cox, Sam York, Austin Brown
Fire Dance
Wharf Cat Records

Members of Merchandise, Wall and Parquet Courts unite for a synthy, discombobulated ode to New York. From a 7” due on January 6.
Contact Camille Augarde
camilleaugarde@roughtraderecords.com

Communions
Come On, I’m Waiting
Fat Possum

Danish dreamboats continue their transition from punkish noise to crystalline, classic-leaning indie. Simply, this is an anthem.
Contact Natalie Quesnel
natalie@yesplease.fm

Tom Bailey
Light Vs Darkness EP
Little Saigon Records

Do you sometimes find The Weeknd a bit much? This four-track EP of smooth, patient R&B delivers slink but no sleaze. Out now.
Contact Monique Pennie
monique@purplereignpr.co.uk

Dessert
Eyes Wide Shut
Unsigned

Weird, catchy and infinitely more enjoyable than the film of the same name made by Australia’s Nicole Kidman and Scientology’s Tom Cruise.
Contact Brooke Yen
brooke@pressherepublicity.com

Permit
Vo.1 EP
Fat Possum

Two kids from Indiana release a six-track punk record seemingly made from riff gold-dust and itching powder. Mega. Out December 2.
Contact Stephen Pietrzykowski
stephenp@fatpossum.com

Molly Burch
Try
Captured Tracks

Taken from February’s debut album, Try is like an expensive scarf found in a charity shop. Soft, warm and comfortingly musty.

Contact Keong Woo
keong.woo@goodmachinepr.com

 

VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 6th October 2016

Nova Twins – Hitlist. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...