The Music Week Playlist: October 10, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: October 10, 2016

BEAR HANDS
2am
Spensive Sounds

2am - a time for partying, or re-runs of Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares. Probably not an ode to the latter, this track from the NYC quartet drops November 11.
Contact: Hayley Connelly
hayley@littlepress.co.uk

JOSH DANIEL
Nowhere To Hide
RU Listening

He’s rubbish at hide-and-seek, but at least the former X Factor contestant knows how to write a Timberlake-esque pop song. Out now.
Contact: Emily Cooper
emily@everythingcountspr.com

SLØTFACE
Take Me Dancing
Propeller Recordings

On this track - out October 12 - the Norwegian alt-rockers want us to take them dancing on Saturday night. We’ll be home watching Strictly. Sorry guys. Contact: Asher Alexander
Asher@republicmedia.net

ROB LYNCH
Runaway
Xtra Mile Recordings

Rough day? Relax your mind with this soothing slice of acoustic rock from the Stamford singer-songwriter. Impacts October 21.
Contact: Sarah Maynard
maynard@majortransmission.com

DILLON FRANCIS
Anywhere Ft. Will Heard
Black Butter (SONY)

The LA producer is offering to take us anywhere on this new single, out now. Seychelles, please, Dillon. Thanks mate!
Contact: Sinead Mills
sinead@bleachedcommunications.com

THE JAPANESE HOUSE
Face Like Thunder
Dirty Hit

Watch your RBF (resting bitch face) around this solo lady, or she might write a song about you. This is from EP Swim Against The Tide, out November 11.
Contact: Elliot Mitchell
elliot@braceyourselfpr.com

SLEAFORD MODS
TCR
Rough Trade Records

Out October 14 , the Mods’ new EP is named after 1970s toy brand Total Control Racing. This spittle-flecked lead single is still very lairy, though.
Contact: Jamie Woolgar
jamiewoolgar@roughtraderecords.com

VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 6th October 2016

Nova Twins – Hitlist. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...