The Music Week Playlist: October 16, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: October 16, 2017

Giggs (feat. Dave)
Peligro (No BS Music/Island)

This echo-laden cut from new
13-song mixtape Wamp 2 Dem finds Giggs at his imposing best. In amongst all the heaviness and murk is a nimble verse from Dave. Moody as.

Contact Ben Harris
ben@runmusic.co.uk

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds
Holy Mountain (Sour Mash)

Anything Liam can do… Noel’s comeback is a fuzzy riot that’s drawn comparisons to Ricky Martin. The purists may raise an eyebrow.

Contact Fiona Raisbeck
fiona@murraychalmers.com

Craig David
For The Gram
(Insanity)


If anyone can draw on Instagram for inspiration it’s Craig David, whose account is a reliable source of positive energy. Much like this new single.

Contact Laura Sinclair
laura.sinclair@dawbell.com

Salute (FEAT. GABRIELLe aplin)
That Girl (37 Adventures)


The Vienna-born producer follows streaming smash Light Up with something aimed at the heart and the hips. Its huge synths will hit both.

Contact Nic Bestley
nic.bestley@purplepr.com

AJ Tracey
Quarterback (Secure The Bag!) (My Team Paid)

AJ Tracey peacocks over a simple piano motif on this highlight from his just-dropped Secure The Bag! EP. He’s still going places.

Contact Rachel Campbell
Rachel@wire-pr.co.uk


US Girls
Mad As Hell (4AD)

Meg Remy is back with a disco banger, carefully layering bass, percussion and freaky backing vocals into a vibrant, towering wall of sound.

Contact Annette Lee
annettelee@4ad.com

PartyNextDoor (feat. Halsey)
Damage (OVO Sound/Parlophone)

A pop hook up where the stars align just right. The Canadian producer and the New Jersey singer have a ball trying to out-cool one another.

Contact Paul Guimaraes
paul.guimaraes@misfitpublicity.com

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...