The Music Week Playlist: October 17, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: October 17, 2016

Lucas Nord
Do About It (Ft Naomi Pilgrim)
Cosmos Music

In which the Swedish 24-year-old uses shuffling beats and clubland atmospherics to address a failed relationship. Available now.
Contact Jack Delaney
jack.delaney@outside-org.co.uk

Busted
On What You’re On
East West

As it turns out, what Busted went to school for is to learn how to write hip-swivelling disco numbers like this unlikely new single, out now.
Contact
amelia.oshea@dawbell.com

Oliver Wilde
Good Kind Of Froze
Howling Owl Records

Hewn from hiss, static and a melody that wriggles like a captured caterpillar, this one-off single, out November 19, is the Bristol indie kid’s weirdest yet.
Contact Alex Cull
alex@braceyourselfpr.com

Stevie Parker
Blue EP
Virgin EMI

Blue by name, blue by nature. Recalling The xx, this new EP, due November 11, makes the 23-year-old singer sound very sad indeed.
Contact Laura Martin
laura@reallifepr.com

Creeper

Suzanne
Roadrunner Records

On this new single, released November 11, the Southampton six-piece dress a love song up in bludgeoning horror punk.
Contact Phoebe Sinclair
phoebe.sinclair@parlophonemusic.com

Enter Shikari
Hoodwinker
Ambush Reality

The St Albans screamers sound furious and frothing with rage on this unexpected standalone single, out now. Approach with caution.
Contact James Sherry
james@divisionpromotions.com

Melanie C
Anymore
Red Girl Records

Spice up your life! The celebrated Liverpudlian tracksuit aficionado returns with a swinging, undeniable pop chorus. Out October 21.
Contact Moira Bellas
moira@mbcpr.com

 

VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 6th October 2016

Nova Twins – Hitlist. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...