The Music Week Playlist: October 23, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: October 23, 2017

 Rex Orange County (feat. Benny Sings)
Loving Is Easy (Unsigned)

Following his on-stage Mercury Prize gig with Skepta, Rex hooks up with Dutch pop magician Benny Sings for a peppy new single. The animated video is well worth checking out, too.

Contact Chris Slade
chris.slade@purplepr.com


Julien Baker

Turn Out The Lights (Matador)

The title track from the Memphis singer’s upcoming record, out this week, is a stunning example of her outsider indie folk.

Contact Noam Klar
noam@matadorrecords.com


Sam Smith
Pray (Capitol)

Produced by Timbaland, Pray sees Sam Smith slide into soulful mode. He’s not just about the tearjerkers, you know.

Contact Tanya Keogh
tanya.keogh@purplepr.com


Matt Maltese
Comic Life (Café Bleu Recordings)

“What a funny, decrepit little world,” deadpans Matt Maltese on his new single, which is glacially slow, depressive and brilliant.

Contact Dan Carson
dan@braceyourselfpr.com


Feet
Petty Thieving (Yala! Records)

These Coventry kids have been picked up by Q Prime Management, and this little nugget is a perfectly-formed taster of their shouty, melodic racket.

Contact Morad Khokar
info@yalarecords.com


Blue House
Something Else Will Come Along (Faith & Industry)

Sweeping, atmospheric and complete with gliding harmonies, this sleepy single bodes well for Blue House’s upcoming second LP.

Contact Andy Fraser
andy.fraser@dittomusic.com


Green Day
Ordianary World (Warner Bros)

One of two new tracks from Green Day’s Best Of, due in November, this twanging lament pairs Billie Joe with country queen Miranda Lambert.

Contact Andy Prevezer
andy.prevezer@warnermusic.com




subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...