The Music Week Playlist: October 24, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: October 24, 2018

Music Week’s guide to the most essential tracks of the moment…

RUN THE JEWELS
Let’s Go (The Royal We) (Run The Jewels Inc)

The former Music Week cover stars have been busy of late (look out for their weed-infused craft beer), and this new cut lands as a welcome taster of fresh music. It’s big and brilliant.

Contact Ben Harris
ben@runmusic.co.uk

 

SASAMI
Not The Time (Domino)

Introducing new Domino signing Sasami Ashworth. The Los Angeles artist melds raw emotion and blurry guitar chords into a most pleasant concoction here.

Contact Aoife Kitt
aoife@dominorecordco.com

 

HAIKU HANDS
Squat (True Vibenation)

Whatever you do this week, find time to see this high-energy Australian trio live. Their EU tour calls at London’s Corsica Studios on October 23.

Contact Sophia Ikirmawi
sophia@insideslashout.com

 

BARRIE
Canyons (Winspear)

Calling your debut EP Singles is a bold move, but the twinkling electro-pop songs here justify the name. Canyons is the pick of the bunch.

Contact Kate Price
kate@stereosanctity.co.uk

 

THE 1975
It’s Not Living (If It’s Not With You) (Dirty Hit)

Possibly the catchiest song on The 1975’s upcoming A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships, this pits dark lyrics against a monolithic pop hook.

Contact Susie Ember
susie.ember@umusic.co.uk

 

A PERFECT CIRCLE
Eat The Elephant (BMG)

Originally a 58-minute hologram film, the video for the title-track to APC’s new LP is now rendered in unnerving 2D. Watch from behind the sofa.

Contact Anna Maslowicz
anna@ampublicity.net

 

PORTUGAL THE MAN
Tidal Wave (Atlantic)

This new animated video proves two things: the Oregon crew do have tunes other than Feel It Still and they look good rendered as clay figurines.

Contact Robbie Peacock
robbie.peacock@atlanticrecords.co.uk

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...