The Music Week Playlist: October 30, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: October 30, 2017

Dave
Game Over EP (Unsigned)

Out this week, Dave’s new EP contains his most striking work yet: seven-minute political tirade Question Time. Fraser T Smith’s stark production is compelling, too.

Contact Nic Bestley
nic.bestley@purplepr.com


Tune-Yards

Look At Your Hands (4AD)

The intro single for Merrill Garbus’ upcoming LP, I Can Feel You Creep Into My Private Life (January 18), sounds like robots made it in the 1980s.

Contact Annette Lee
annettelee@4ad.com


Liam Payne

Bedroom Floor (Capitol Records)

Liam Payne follows Strip That Down - the biggest-selling single from any 1D member so far - with a new jam that flaunts his vocal acrobatics.

Contact Jack Beadle
jack@murraychalmers.com


Hardy Caprio & Tion WAyne

Cmon (Unsigned)

Hardy Caprio swapped Croydon for Bangkok to make the video for this lilting banger, which features fellow rising MC, Tion Wayne.

Contact Jenna Jarrett
jenna@stokedpr.com


The Magic Gang
Alright (Yala Records)

Produced by Jolyon Thomas (Royal Blood), this reworked version of the Gang’s 2015 track showcases their ragged guitar interplay rather nicely.

Contact Andy Prevezer
andy.prevezer@warnermusic.com


MGMT
Little Dark Age (Columbia)

After four years away, MGMT resurface with something that suggests they’ve been rummaging in Robert Smith’s dressing up box.

Contact Chloe Melick
chloe@insideslashout.com


Zhao
Ride EP (Love Music Group)

Bidding to bring chillwave back is classically-trained LA-based muso Zhao, whose new EP comprises four sedative, shimmering tracks.

Contact Paul Barker
paul@emmspublicity.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...