The Music Week Playlist: October 31, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: October 31, 2016

Fran Lobo
Surround EP
Fran Lobo Music


The Londoner’s voice has more depth and character than every Game Of Thrones episode combined. This EP (out November 11) is gritty and sweet.
Contact Jeff Schofield
jeff.schofield@typepr.com

QTY
Rodeo
Dirty Hit

Brand new from New York, this new-wavey boy/girl duo have named their debut single aptly – this is equal parts scuzz and melody.
Contact Dan Carson
dan@braceyourselfpr.com

Run The Jewels
Talk To Me
Adult Swim

“The devil wore a bad toupee and a spray-tan”, spits Killer Mike on this springy, bass-propelled comeback. Sounds like RTJ are Trump-baiting.
Contact Ben Harris
ben@runmusic.co.uk

Pale Honey
Real Thing
Bolero Recordings

Cloudy indie rock with a big, crusty riff and pots ‘n’ pans percussion, out now. Keep an eye on the Gothenburg pair, Tuva Lodmark and Nelly Daltrey.
Contact Jay Taylor
jay@prescriptionpr.co.uk

Cosmo Pyke
Social Sites
Unsigned

After an appearance in Frank Ocean’s Nikes video comes this bleary-eyed first single from upcoming debut EP Curser’s Lament, made with Fraser T Smith.

Contact Corrie Parris
corrie@wired-pr.co.uk

TV Crime
Hooligans
Static Shock Records

Lightning quick power-pop from Nottingham, out now. See it live at London’s Static Shock Fest this week.

Contact TV Crime
tvcwime@gmail.com

Olivia Sebastianelli
Oblivion
VDM Music

Breaking up is normally pretty terrible, and the Brighton singer’s thumping ‘80s-influenced pop makes it sound particularly horrible here. Catchy, though.

Contact Vicky Dowdall
vicky@vdmmusic.com
 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...