The Music Week Playlist: September 11, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: September 11, 2017

HMLTD
Satan, Luella & I,
LTD LTD


A freaky, six-minute groove and lyrical references to Satan, lambs’ blood and orgasms can mean only one thing: HMLTD have a new single out.

Contact Ash Collins
ash.collins@sonymusic.com

Taylor Swift
Ready For It,
Virgin EMI

The comeback continues with a bassy, dark-hued pop song that sees Taylor rhyme the words jailor and failure with her own name.

Contact Kate Head
kate@stokedpr.com

Mount Kimbie
Delta,
Warp


If you dislike traffic jams, perhaps it’s time to consider changing your mind. Mount Kimbie’s new song feels just like one, and it’s great.

Contact Adrian Read
Adrian@insideslashout.com

Jessie Ware
Selfish Love,
PMR/Island


Ever been dumped in a beach bar at sunset? The South London soul singer’s new one brings that notion to life impeccably.

Contact Chris Slade
chris.slade@purplepr.com

Hinn
Pill Head,
All Things Fall Records


This debut track from former Qtier drummer James Gordon balances industrial Manchester clubland with keen melodic sensibility. 

Contact Hinn
contact@soundofhinn.com

John Maus
The Combine,
Domino


There’s a Maus in the house! The Minnesota maverick introduces upcoming LP Screen Memories with something pretty and synthy.

Contact Sam Williams
sam@dominorecordco.com

Yung Lean
Red Bottom Sky,
YEAR0001


The Stockholm rapper returns sounding bruised and broken as ever. On the upside, Red Bottom Sky packs an extremely catchy melody.

Contact Joe Parry
joe@insideslashout.com

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...