The Music Week Playlist: September 19, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: September 19, 2016

GOD DAMN
Sing This
One Little Indian Records

This bossily titled single from the Black Country sludge punks is out October 14. We will oblige, but a please would have been nice.
Contact James Sherry:
james@divisionpromotions.com

KISHI BISHI
Can’t Let Go, Juno
Joyful Noise Recordings

Taken from the Japanese-American singer and multi-instrumentalist’s new album Sonderlust, this is out now.

Contact David Sullivan:
david.sullivan@wilfulpublicity.co.uk


LOWER THAN ATLANTIS
Work For It
Easy Life Records

If LTA goes bust, this motivational track proves frontman Mike Duce has a successful career as an aerobics instructor ahead of him. Impacts October 7.
Contact Hayley Connelly:
hayley@littlepress.co.uk


YELLOWCARD
The Hurt Is Gone
Hopeless Records

The Ibuprofen’s kicked in for the Florida pop-rockers, who are releasing this track from their last album before they call it quits. Out September 30.
Contact Sarah Maynard:
maynard@majortransmission.com

ADAM BETTS
Aneek
Blood & Biscuits

The experimentalist recorded his new album Colossal Squid live in one sitting. Sounds exhausting. This song is taken from it. Out November 25.
Contact Kate Price:
kate@stereosanctity.co.uk

SUPER BEST FRIENDS CLUB
Humans
Whipped Cream Records

Get acquainted with this song from the London-based quintet, taken from their album, Love Blows, due in 2017. Now, about this club? Where do we sign up?
Contact Hugo Simpson:
hugo.simpson@kartelmusicgroup.

DAN CROLL
Swim
Communion

This track from the Newcastle-born singer-writer – out now – features cowbells. Last time we checked those aren’t allowed at the swimming pool.
Contact Fred Mellor:
fred@mbcpr.com

VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 6th October 2016

Nova Twins – Hitlist. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...