The Music Week Playlist: September 26, 2016

The Music Week Playlist: September 26, 2016

TWIN ATLANTIC
The Chaser
Red Bull Records

This cut from the Scot rockers’ latest album, GLA, is inspired by glam rock, not the portly gent on the Bradley Walsh quiz show.
Contact: Sarah Pearson
sarah@wastedyouthpr.com

JAMES ARTHUR
Say You Won’t Let Go
Columbia

The singer-songwriter’s new track – which is out now - is all very Jack and Rose floating on a door in the North Atlantic.
Contact: Michelle Duffy
michelle@halestormpr.com

TINY GIANT
School Of Hard Knocks
Black Pig Records

A school you’ll be glad you don’t live in the catchment area for, this is the second single from the London alt.pop duo. Out October 14.
Contact: Jon Luis Jones
jon@duffpress.co.uk

JANET DEVLIN
Outernet Song
Insomnia/Absolute

The quirky pop singer takes on our obsession with social media in this track, out October 7. We’re definitely not off to do a tweet now…
Contact: Steve Rose
steverose.emms@gmail.com

TALL SHIPS
Meditations On Loss
Fat Cat Records

The Brighton indie rockers return with their first new music since early 2015. They’ve been too busy meditating you see. 

Contact: Thom Denson
thom@braceyourselfpr.com

FENECH-SOLER
Kaleidoscope
So Recordings

A superb new track from this awkward to pronounce dance-pop duo. It’s taken from their EP of the same name, out now.
Contact: Lorraine Long
lorraine@charmfactory.co.uk

VAN MORRISON
Too Late
Exile Productions

The music legend proving it’s never too late to release another album. This track and his new record, Keep Me Singing, is out September 30.
Contact: Jack Beadle
jack@murraychalmers.com

 

VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 6th October 2016

Nova Twins – Hitlist. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...