The Music Week Playlist: September 4, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: September 4, 2017

King Krule
Czech One,
XL Recordings/True Panther Sounds

Welcome back into the murky world of King Krule. Here, jazz piano flutters around brass, bass and Archy Marshall’s familiar, throaty vocal.

Contact Keong Woo
keong.woo@goodmachinepr.com

Taylor Swift
Look What You Made Me Do,
Virgin EMI


Look what Taylor made the world do. Wake up, and start frantically counting the days until Reputation is released on November 10.

Contact Kate Head
kate@stokedpr.com

Marmozets
Play,
Roadrunner Records

Produced by Gil Norton, the Bingley crew’s first new track in three years grabs the attention like a gloved hand around the throat.

Contact Phoebe Sinclair
phoebe.sinclair@parlophonemusic.com

The Rhythm Method
Something For The Weekend,
Moshi Moshi


The Robbie-worshipping Londoners return with yet more euphoric pub indie. Perfect for a boozy High Street slow dance.

Contact Noam Klar
noam@matadorrecords.com

Jorja Smith x Preditah
On My Mind,
FFAM Limited


This all-Midlands affair couples Drake’s favourite soul singer with producer Preditah for a spacious, garagey banger. It’s another home run for Jorja Smith.

Contact Rachel Campbell
rachel@wired-pr.co.uk

Foo Fighters
The Sky Is A Neighbourhood,
RCA/Columbia


Can you imagine Dave Grohl stargazing? That’s what he did before writing this supermassive ballad. LP Concrete & Gold drops September 15.

Contact Barbara Charone
bc@mbcpr.com

Frank Ocean
Provider,
Blonded


This discombobulated new one is a masterful demo of one of Frank’s top tricks: making something immersive out of not very much at all.

Contact Anna Meacham
anna.meacham@purplepr.com


subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...