The Music Week Playlist: September 5, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: September 5, 2018

Music Week’s guide to the most essential tracks of the moment...

DISCLOSURE

Where Angels Fear To Tread (Island/PMR)

The most intriguing of four new Disclosure tracks, this shuffler is inspired by vocal jazz groups. It’s an emotive update indeed. Now, what else do the Reigate ravers have in their locker?

Contact Annabel Crowhurst
annabel@toastpress.com

 

ROSES GABOR (FEAT.SAMPHA)
Illusions (AllPoints)

Gorillaz collaborator Roses Gabor hooks up with Sampha on a soulful new single that suggests the London R&B artist is ready to hog the spotlight herself.

Contact Seb Burford
seb@worldwidefriendlysociety.com

 

REMEDEE (FEAT. KOJO FUNDS, YXNG BANE & MASICKA)
Creepin’ Up (Island)

Get stuck into the meaty rhythm of this lead single from the OST for The Intent 2, Femi Oyeniran’s new thriller starring Ghetts, Popcaan and more.

Contact Ben Harris
ben@runmusic.co.uk

 

RESTLESS
On The Boulevard (Adult Fantasy Records)

Olympia, Washington is full of punk bounty, and now we can add Restless to its hotlist. This is the pummelling lead track on their debut tape, out now.

Contact Adult Fantasy Records
adultfantasyrecords@gmail.com

 

KING KRULE
Biscuit Town (XL Recordings)

A little reminder of Archy Marshall’s razor-sharp talent ahead of the Mercury Prize, this murky jazz odyssey now comes with a twisted video.

Contact Keong Woo
keong.woo@goodmachinepr.com

 

KIKAGAKU MOYO
Dripping Sun (Guruguru Brain)

This eight-minute new one from the Tokyo droners will expand your mind; hell it may even make you levitate. LP Masana Temples is out October 5.

Contact Kate Price
kate@stereosanctity.co.uk

 

TARA LEE
Boyz (Riverman)

Keen Eastenders fans may recognise Tara Lee’s acting skills, but whispered vignettes such as this could push her darkly shaded pop to the forefront.

Contact Jack Delaney
jack.delaney@outside-org.co.uk

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...