The Playlist: August 24, 2016

The Playlist: August 24, 2016

RAVENEYE
Hero Frontiers
Records

After signing to Frontiers Records in May, the Milton Keynes rock outfit have released the first song from their new album, Nova, out September 23.
Contact: Kas Mercer
kas.mercer@mercenarypublicity.com


STAGS
Sun Bleached Baby
The Secret Warehouse of

This song from the blues-influenced rock trio is out September 2, the same day as their 6-track EP, Night Time Voices.
Contact: George Cochran
george@six07press.com


ÓLAFUR ARNALDS
Particles
Mercury Classics

This track, which was recorded in a lighthouse, is available to stream and download now.
Contact: Ed Fenwick
Ed.Fenwick@umusic.com

COLLAPSING SCENERY
Metaphysical Cops
Metropolitan Indian Records

Released on September 23, this single from the LA/NY art/music project tackles the persecution of the LGBT community in Uganda.
Contact: Zac Leeks
zac@divisionpromotions.com

JOY CROOKES
Sinatra
Joy Crookes Music

The 17-year-old South London singer/songwriter only has one single on iTunes, debut track New Manhattan.
Contact: Peter Loraine
peter@fascinationmanagement.com

PIANO WIRE
Get A Life
Hanging Houses

Sym Gharial and Andy Huxley of Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster, recorded this song with Gil Norton
Contact: Sarah Maynard
maynard@majortransmission.com

TOWERS
TITAN (ft. Ellie Price)
Towers

This is the first single from the South Coast alt-rockers’ debut EP, expected September 30.

Contact: Lauren Reading
lauren@inceptionpress.co.uk


VIDEOS
Music Week Radar, 26th May 2016

JP Cooper – Tidal Wave. Filmed at Music Week Radar, Under the Bridge.

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...