Top Of The Pops Christmas and New Year's Eve line-up revealed

Top Of The Pops Christmas and New Year's Eve line-up revealed

The line-up for this year’s Top Of The Pops Christmas Day and New Year’s Eve hour-long specials have been announced.

Both shows will be hosted by Fearne Cotton and Reggie Yates and will feature performances from some of the year’s biggest acts.

Clean Bandit featuring Anne Marie, DNCE, Olly Murs, Skepta, Jonas Blue featuring Dakota, Zara Larsson, Calum Scott, Kungs, James Arthur, Craig David and Louisa Johnson will all perform on the Christmas Day show.

Then, the New Year’s Day special will feature performances from Craig David, Dua Lipa, Alan Walker, Nathan Sykes, Anne Marie, Kideko & George Kwali featuring Nadia Rose and Sweetie Irie, Clean Bandit featuring Louisa Johnson, Zara Larsson, Jonas Blue featuring JP Cooper and Blossoms.

"The festive Top Of The Pops specials are such a wonderful tradition, and I’m so happy they’re back for another year,” said Cotton. “The line-up is as epic as ever, and the show’s promise to be a special watch.”

Yates added: "Hosting the annual Top Of The Pops Christmas and New Year’s Eve specials is one of the highlights of my year - it’s always a pleasure to present the biggest pop party on TV alongside my old friend Fearne."

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...