Music Week Presents: KAIXEN


Music Week is able to bring you the first listen of Miami-born multi-instrumentalist and producer KAIXEN's new album, Pecado. After receiving substantial support from tastemaker publications such as BBC 1xtra’s Jamz Supernova, Majestic Casual, Dancing Astronaut, The Fader, Run The Trap, Clash, Data Transmission, and Indie Shuffle among others, KAIXEN has also worked closely with Denzel Curry's collective C9, including artists such as J.K. The Reaper, Twelve'Len, S dot Braddy & Nell. Also boasting previous affiliations to Manny Galvez (Lil’ Wayne, DJ Khaled’s Major Key) and prior work with Grammy-nominated producer Dyrk (Kodak Black.), KAIXEN has also shared stages with the likes of Crywolf, Sango and Tim Gunter, opened for Joan Jett and Two Door Cinema Club and performed on the main stage during last year’s III Points Music Festival and Okeechobee Music Festival.

Pecado, meaning, “sin” in Spanish and Portuguese, perfectly captures the album’s hypnotic nature. The latest two singles released off the album, ‘In Private’ and ‘Brand New’ follow tales of love and lust while sending off signals of self-reflection during personal affairs. Self-produced and co-created with fellow musicians and friends (‘In Private’ co-produced by Clips x Ahoy), Pecado brings in a distinctive sound, with experimentation at it’s best. The album features collaborations with experimental hip-hop and RnB artists such as Twelve’Len, MRKI, Austin Paul, Christian Rivero, The Loft, Savannah Cristina, Dvwez & Native Youth and Silk Matthews.

KAIXEN had this to say about Pecado: “I hear everything a certain way and have an exact feel of how I want things to be. This whole album was really inspired by growth, but growth in doing things we know are wrong. I feel like life tests you, you can make the worst decisions in a given situation and it can stunt or catapult your growth.”

Artist: KAIXEN

Genre: Electronic, RnB, Experimental

Album name: 'Pecado’

Release date: 27th October

Link to Facebook:

Link to Twitter profile page:


Link to Soundcloud:

Pecado Tracklist:

1 - What You Think ft. Silk Matthews
2 - Just Like You ft. Austin Paul
3 - Locking Eyes ft. Cristian Rivero
4 - Brand New ft. Twelve’Len
5 - Wasting Time ft. Dvwez & Native Youth
6 - Through You
7 - Unfamiliar Energy ft. Savannah Cristina
8 - Survive ft. The Loft
9 - In private ft. MRKI
10 - Constellation In The Sky
11 - Run Away

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...