BMI awards Dave Stewart, Sting and Van Morrison at ceremony in London

The song, a hit for No Doubt featuring Lady Saw, also won one of the night's pop awards at the event at London's Dorchester Hotel where the winners also included Floetry's Marsha Ambrosius, Daniel Bedingfield, Sir Elton John and Kate Bush.

The Gorillaz hit 19-2000, written by Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett, was named college song of the year, while the Sting-penned Every Breath You Take was honoured for its seven-millionth play in the US. A 6m-plays award was given ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...