London rules the charts

With Plan B, Chipmunk, Professor Green, Taio Cruz and Tinie Tempah already waving the banner for the capital's urban music scene in the singles Top 20, Cockney collective Roll Deep sail to the summit with Good Times.

Evolving since 2005, Roll Deep's current and past members include Dizzee Rascal, Tinchy Stryder, Skepta and Wiley. Their only previous chart placings came in 2005, when The Avenue peaked at number 11 and Shake A Leg got to number 24. Their last album, ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.

Start your 4 week Free Trial

Register for a Music Week trial to access this article.

Sign up for your digital free trial to Music Week, the no 1 weekly trade magazine for anyone who needs to understand the business of music. For four whole weeks we will provide you with great, in-depth journalism that gets right inside the business of music.

Start your free trial


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...