New Ed Sheeran album to land on March 3

New Ed Sheeran album to land on March 3

The new Ed Sheeran record ÷ (pronounced Divide) will be land on March 3, released through Asylum/Atlantic, in what is set to be one of this year’s biggest album releases. 

Following the release of two new tracks last week – Shape Of You and Castle On The Hill – the new record is available to pre-prder from 12am GMT tomorrow (Friday, January 13).

If the album with anything like the fervor that met Sheeran’s double song release, ÷ could well prove to be a record-breaking effort. The track Shape Of You broke the Spotify record for biggest ever ‘one day’ streams, surpassing Adele’s Hello with 7,940,950 streams. The accompanying lyric video has also notched up 30,906,537 views on YouTube.

Both track also raced to the summit of the UK iTunes chart within 12 hours of release, with Shape Of You and Castle On The Hill occupying the No.1 and No.2 spots respectively.

Sheeran commented: “First off, what a week! The reaction to my new singles has been absolutely mind-blowing and I can’t thank you enough.  My new album ÷ holds a very special place in my heart and I really believe this is my best work to date. I’ve been eager to get back and I couldn’t be more excited for March 3.”

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. Eraser

2. Castle On The Hill

3. Dive

4. Shape Of You

5. Perfect

6. Galway Girl

7. Happier

8. New Man

9. Hearts Don’t Break Around Here

10. What Do I Know?

11. How Would You Feel (Paean)

12. Supermarket Flowers



13. Barcelona

14. Bibia Be Ye Ye

15. Nancy Mulligan

16. Save Myself

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...