Pink releases new single, announces seventh album

Pink releases new single, announces seventh album

Pink released her new single What About Us today (August 10) via RCA Records.

Written by Pink, Steve Mac and Johnny McDaid of Snow Patrol, it is the first track to be released from her upcoming seventh studio album, Beautiful Trauma.

The LP also features the work of songwriters and producers Steve Mac, Johnny McDaid, Max Martin, Shellback, Jack Antonoff and Julia Michaels, among others.

Pink is slated to headline V Festival later this month. The singer is playing additional dates at Waldbühne in Berlin, Germany, Tinley Park in Chicago, IL and Kaboo Music Festival in San Diego, CA. Her new single can be heard here. The album will be released via RCA Records on October 13.

Beautiful Trauma Track List:

01 Beautiful Trauma

02 Revenge

03 Whatever You Want

04 What About Us

05 But We Lost It

06 Barbies

07 Where We Go

08 For Now

09 Secrets

10 Better Life

11 I Am Here

12 Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken

13 You Get My Love 


By Zoë MacLellan

For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...