EMI Publishing triumphs at Ascaps

The company's songwriters also won a number of awards, with Stargate writer and producer Tor Erik Hermansen picking up five gongs for his work on songs for Ne-Yo (Because Of You), Rihanna (Hate That I Love You), Beyonce (Irreplaceable), Paula Deanda (Walk Away [Remember Me]) and Elliott Yamin (Wait For You).

Fellow EMI Publishing writers Fergie and Nelly Furtado also won awards.

EMI Music Publishing chairman and CEO Roger Faxon says, "We're privileged to be able to work with such ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...