2010 British Composer Awards winners announced

The 30-year old was awarded as the winner of the Instrumental Solo or Duo category for a piece entitled Stolen Rhythm from Homage to Haydn and in the Liturgical category for Psalm 1: Blessed is the Man at the eighth annual London ceremony.

Other winners included: Mark David Boden in the student category for his work, Siegfried Stanzas for soprano and violin; Ryan Wigglesworth for the Vocal prize; James Hamilton in the Contemporary Jazz Composition category; and composer Kerry Andrew, ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.

Start your 4 week Free Trial

Register for a Music Week trial to access this article.

Sign up for your free trial to Music Week, the no 1 weekly trade magazine for anyone who needs to understand the business of music. For four whole weeks we will provide you with great, in-depth journalism that gets right inside the business of music in print and 24/7 online. With both the print and digital edition you will be able to enjoy the whole Premium experience of a subscription to Music Week - absolutely free.

Start your free trial


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...