New Matt Cardle album to be released on SO What? label

Former X Factor winner Matt Cardle will release new album, The Fire, on October 29 through his new label SO What? Recordings.

The release marks the follow-up to the singer-songwriter’s platinum-selling debut Letters, which was released via Columbia, with which he has now “parted ways”.

Formed in 2010 under the Silva Screen Music Group umbrella, SO Recordings, signed Cardle to its newly formed SO What? imprint on a worldwide basis.

The Fire was written and recorded in London, Toronto and ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.

Start your 4 week Free Trial

Register for a Music Week trial to access this article.

Sign up for your free trial to Music Week, the no 1 weekly trade magazine for anyone who needs to understand the business of music. For four whole weeks we will provide you with great, in-depth journalism that gets right inside the business of music in print and 24/7 online. With both the print and digital edition you will be able to enjoy the whole Premium experience of a subscription to Music Week - absolutely free.

Start your free trial


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...