Oops Upside Your Head writers added to Uptown Funk credits

Tom Pakinkis

A significant change has been made to the writing credits of Uptown Funk, the record-breaking track from Mark Ronson, featuring Bruno Mars.
Five new names have been added to the track’s publishing credits – Lonnie Simmons, Ronnie Wilson, Charles Wilson, Robert Wilson and Rudolph Taylor  - the writers of The Gap Band’s 1979 R&B anthem Oops Up Side Your Head.
They join Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars, producer Jeff Bhasker and The Smeezingtons’ Philip Lawrence, as well as ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.

Start free Trial

Register for a Music Week trial to access this article. Sign up today and you will receive:

  • 4 weeks access to news, features and chart analysis
  • 4 Digital issues of Music Week
  • The Music Week app
  • Tailored email news alerts
Start your free trial


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...