Robbie Williams writers sign to Universal Music Publishing

The songwriting duo behind Robbie Williams' hit new album Take The Crown have signed an exclusive deal with Universal Music Publishing.

Songwriting/production duo Flynn Francis and Tim Metcalfe have agreed an exclusive publishing agreement for the world outside of Australia and New Zealand.

The duo have co-written eight songs for Williams' new album Take the Crown, which is set to land at No.1 on the UK's Official Albums Chart this Sunday. 

Robbie Williams: “How fortunate for me that Tim and ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.

Start free Trial

Register for a Music Week trial to access this article. Sign up today and you will receive:

  • 4 weeks access to news, features and chart analysis
  • 4 Digital issues of Music Week
  • The Music Week app
  • Tailored email news alerts
Start your free trial


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...