The Music Week Playlist: April 15, 2019

The Music Week Playlist: April 15, 2019

Music Week's guide to the most essential tracks of the moment.

BLACKPINK
Kill This Love (Polydor)

Kill This Love melts pop, hip-hop and trap down into a noise that offers zero chance of escape. Blackpink’s story has become a movement; the lead track from their new EP is a monster.

Contact Susie Ember
susie.ember@umusic.com

 

MIST
Can’t Stop Clocks (Sickmade Records)

The Birmingham MC’s first new track of 2019 comes with a video in which he’s able to stop time with a gold-encrusted Rolex. And why not?

Contact Joss Meek
joss@wired-pr.co.uk

 

THE VAMPS (FEAT. KREPT & KONAN)
Right Now (Virgin EMI)

Krept & Konan contribute laid-back bars to a sleek, roomy track from The Vamps’ self-written and produced Missing You EP (April 19).

Contact Lauren Hales
lauren@halestormpr.com

 

MAC DEMARCO
All Of Our Yesterdays (Mac’s Record Label)

As Mac DeMarco’s career advances, the extrovert in him recedes, resulting in quietly glorious songs such as this one. Let him reel you in.

Contact Jodie Banaszkiewicz
jodie@staygoldenpr.com

 

AMBER MARK
Mixer (PMR/Virgin Records)

Amber Mark’s new one rides a huge groove. The contrast between the New York-based singer’s crisp vocals and the song’s greasy bassline is brilliant.

Contact Henry Evans Harding
henry.evans.harding@s-414.com

 

JAMMER
Ian Wright (Jammer Music Ltd)

After a mistaken identity mix-up suggested Arsenal great Ian Wright pushed Jammer over at a gig, the grime don drops a joke-stuffed reaction.

Contact Shireen Fenner
shireen@tenletter.co.uk

 

LION
Second Hand (Fiction)

Beth Lowen follows last year’s noisy debut EP with Second Hand, a slow-burn rocker that shines a light on Lion’s more reflective side.

Contact Ant Giannaccini
anthony@mbcpr.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...