Olly Murs' third album details revealed

Tina Hart
Olly Murs

Olly Murs will release his third studio album Right Place Right Time on November 26 through Epic/Syco.

The first single to be taken from the album, Troublemaker featuring Flo Rida, will be released on November 18.

In two years, Murs has released two albums (the most recent reaching triple-platinum status in the UK) that have spawned three No.1 singles. He has also clocked up over 2 million sales worldwide.

In the live realm, Murs sold out a headline arena tour in the UK and will embark on another commencing on February 26, 2013.

Murs said of the album: “Right Place Right Time as a title sums up my career to this point. I’ve worked hard in everything I’ve done, doing what’s felt right, and everything has fit into place. It sums up the sentiment for this whole album.”

The former X Factor contestant has been working on the album since March, in the UK and US. He has co-written the record, collaborating with the likes of Steve Robson, Claude Kelly, Wayne Hector, TMS and Andrew Frampton. He has also written three songs with his friend, singer/songwriter and fellow Essex boy, Ed Drewett (I’m Glad You Came and All Time Low, The Wanted).

Right Place Right Time is also due for release in Europe and North America where Murs has been spending time in this year promoting his music and appearing on national television shows including Jay Leno and Good Morning America. He also toured with One Direction.

The track listing for Right Place Right Time is as follows:

1. Army of Two

2. Troublemaker ft. Flo Rida

3. Loud & Clear

4. Dear Darlin'

5. Right Place Right Time

6. Hand on Heart

7. Hey You Beautiful

8. Head to Toe

9. Personal

10. What A Buzz

11. Cry Your Heart Out

12. One of These Days


Bonus Disc with Deluxe Version:

13. Runaway

14. Sliding Doors

15. Perfect Night (To Say Goodbye)

16. The One

17. Troublemaker (Live version)

18. Army of Two (Live version)


Tags: Talent, releases, Epic, Olly Murs, syco

Not a subscriber?

 Sign up today, registration is easy!