The Music Week Playlist: April 24, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: April 24, 2017

TLC (feat Snoop Dogg)
Way Back,
852 Musiq

“It’s been a long time coming,” say TLC at the beginning of this slinky, Snoopified return. But fans need not fret, it looks like there was a way back after all.

Contact Ruth Drake
ruth@toastpress.com


Kamasi Washington

Truth,
Young Turks

The Los Angeles sax hero returns with an epic 13-minute jazz odyssey that feels more like a film than a pop song. The end is worth waiting for.

Contact Jon Wilkinson
jon@technique-pr.com


Goss
Soo Bad,
Kobalt

From an EP titled Healthcare, out April 28, this is modern pop that sounds like it’s been made by robots with blood and veins instead of wires and bolts.

Contact Seb Burford
seb@worldwidefriendlysociety.com


Bedouine
Dusty Eyes,
Spacebomb

Born in Aleppo, Azniv Korkejian is now based in LA and is set to release a self-titled debut in June. Judging by this, it’ll be cloudy, slow and sweet.

Contact Nathan Beazer
nathan@dogdaypress.com


Palace

Bitter,
Fiction Records

Out in time for Palace’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire show this week, Bitter shows just why there’ll be so many Maccabees and Foals worshippers down the front.

Contact Alix Wenmouth
alix@wastedyouthpr.com


Tigers Jaw

June,
Black Cement Records

All the way from Scranton, which is Pennsylvania’s sixth-largest city, this lot do college rock with a big beating heart. From album Spin, due on August 18.

Contact Phoebe Sinclair
phoebe.sinclair@parlophonemusic.com


Janice

Love You Like I Should,
If Music Could Talk

If you need any further confirmation that Sweden is good at making shiny pop stars with shiny songs, look no further than this cracker from Janice.

Contact Amanda Freeman
amanda@freemanpr.net

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...