The Music Week Playlist: January 29, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: January 29, 2018

Kylie Minogue
Dancing (BMG)

Kylie tees up Golden, her upcoming first album for BMG, with a shiny pop ode to throwing shapes. The guitar finger-picking in the intro was never going to fool anyone, really.

Contact: Jack Beadle
jack@murraychalmers.com


Mabel (feat. Not3s)
Fine Line

Fresh from her Music Week cover, Mabel teams up with Not3s for a
fresh, crystalline pop banger primed for the radio.

Contact: Rob Chute
rob@toastpress.com


Unknown Mortal Orchestra
American Guilt (Jagjaguwar)

Ruban Neilson goes guitar crazy on a heavy, psychedelic new track that surely heralds the arrival of a new UMO LP for 2018.

Contact: Jodie Banaszkiewicz
jodie@staygoldenpr.com


Amen Dunes
Miki Dora (Sacred Bones)

Based on this breezy lead single, Damon McMahon’s fifth album as Amen Dunes promises to be one of 2018’s best indie records.

Contact: Nathan Beazer
nathan@dogdaypress.com


Lil Peep & Marshmello
Spotlight (Joytime Collective)

One of several projects Lil Peep was working on before his death, this Marshmello collab wraps a lovestruck message in ominous electronics.

Contact: Louise Mayne
louise@wecarealotpr.com


Example
The Answer (Sony)

For anyone still searching, Example is here with The Answer. Naturally, it’s bassy, housey and made for a terrace in Ayia Napa.

Contact: Taponeswa Mavunga
taponeswa.mavunga@sonymusic.com


Joey Dosik
Game Winner EP (Secretly Canadian)

Joey Dosik is a basketball-obsessed Los Angeles muso with a thing for soul. Slide into his debut EP with this dreamy lead track.
Contact: Fred Mellor
fred@mbcpr.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...