The Music Week Playlist: March 19, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: March 19, 2018

Lily Allen
Higher (Parlophone)

All three tracks released from the returning pop personality’s new record show promise and intrigue, and none more so than this strange, shifting ballad. No Shame drops in June.

Contact Chloe Melick
chloe@insideslashout.com


Jon Hopkins
Emerald Rush (Domino)

Jon Hopkins only allows himself three minutes on this comeback single, but that’s plenty of time for his bassy techno wizardry to make an impact.

Contact Sam Williams
sam@dominorecordco.com


Amber Mark
Love Me Right (PMR/Virgin EMI)


The New York-based singer, songwriter and producer delivers 2018’s smoothest R&B moment yet. Look out for her Conexão EP, soon.

Contact Nic Bestley
nic.bestley@purplepr.com


Slowthai The Bottom/North
Nights (Toyi Toyi/Black Dolphin)


Northampton rapper Slowthai is having a prolific 2018 so far, and this pair of dark-hued bangers show his ninja-style vocal versatility.

Contact Lewis Boyce
lewis@toyitoyi.com


Sasha Sloan
Normal (Good Times Recording)

Sasha Sloan has worked with Kygo, Charli XCX and Camila Cabello, but this paranoid pop nugget hints it’s her name that should be in lights.

Contact Roz Mansfield
roz@modernthings.com


Pearl Jam
Can’t Deny Me (Monkeywrench/Republic)

They’re back! The first taste of Pearl Jam’s highly-anticipated 11th album is here... And what a snarling, righteous beast of a protest song it is.

Contact Barbara Charone
bc@mbcpr.com


Ryley Walker
Telluride Speed (Dead Oceans)

Ryley Walker is seeking to get away from folk’s traditions on new album Deafman Glance, and this six-minute jam is enough to make you dribble.

Contact Duncan Jordan
duncan@bellaunion.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...