The Music Week Playlist: October 2, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: October 2, 2017

Krept & Konan
Wo Wo Wo
(Virgin EMI)


Krept & Konan are releasing two mixtapes, 7 Days and 7 Nights, on October 21. Hard, slow and dangerous, this is from the former.

Contact Kate Head
kate@stokedpr.com

Bhad Bhabie
Hi Bich/Whachu Know
(Atlantic)


The teenage hip-hop sensation and social media star drops a mildly frightening two-in-one video for her new single. Remember the name.

Contact Ebi Sampson
Ebi.Sampson@atlanticrecords.co.uk

Nilüfer Yanya
Baby Luv
(Blue Flowers Music)

Fresh from a support slot with The xx, this 22-year-old releases Baby Luv on Blue Flowers. Introspective and skewed firmly off-centre, it’s a treat.


Contact Dan Carson
dan@braceyourselfpr.com

Milk Teeth
Nearby Catfight
(Roadrunner Records)

Milk Teeth are here to satiate anyone in need of a bassline caked in sludge. Get more boisterous noise from the Go Away EP, out November 17.

Contact Phoebe Sinclair
Phoebe.Sinclair@parlophonemusic.com


Snapped Ankles
Hanging With The Moon
(The Leaf Label)


Tom Grennan
Royal Highness
(Insanity)

In which the Bedford singer edges ever-closer to uncovering his inner radio darling. This is surely his best chorus yet.

Contact Emily Cooper
emily@everythingcountspr.com


Cardi B
Bodak Yellow
(Atlantic)


All hail Cardi B, the first solo female hip-hop artist to top the US chart since Lauryn Hill in 1998! The totemic Bodak Yellow toppled Taylor Swift, too. Watch out world.

Contact Rachel Campbell
rachel.campbell@atlanticrecords.co.uk

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...