The Music Week Playlist: September 18, 2017

The Music Week Playlist: September 18, 2017

Rex Orange County
Edition,
Unsigned


After working with Tyler, The Creator and Frank Ocean, the Surrey whizz-kid doles out some low-lit introspection that should keep the buzz building.

Contact Chris Slade
chris.slade@purplepr.com

Phoebe Bridgers
Funeral,
Dead Oceans


The LA singer-songwriter trails debut LP Stranger In The Alps (out this week) with four minutes guaranteed to put you in a trance.

Contact Jodie Banaszkiewicz
jodie@staygoldenpr.com

Sam Smith
Too Good At Goodbyes,
Capitol


Who’s up for some heartbreak bingo? Hurt, crying, leaving, tears… they’re all present and correct in Sam Smith’s big comeback.

Contact Tanya Keogh
tanya.keogh@purplepr.com

Shigeto (feat. Silas Green)
Don’t Trip,
Ghostly International


Four years since his last record, Shigeto pops up with a fidgety flurry of beats and vocals. New LP The New Monday drops October 6.

Contact Kate Price
kate@stereosanctity.co.uk

Barns Courtney
Kicks,
Virgin EMI


Taken from debut album The Attractions Of Youth, out September 29, this track gets its kicks from distorted guitars and percussion.

Contact Dave Palmer
dave.palmer@dawbell.com

AJ Tracey (feat. Swoosh & Sloan Evans)
#LA4AWEEK,
My Team Paid


The psychedelic new visuals for the rising rapper’s summer jam contrast LA with his native West London. Tracey’s living it up, and rightly so.

Contact Rachel Campbell
Rachel@wired-pr.co.uk

Superorganism
Something For Your M.I.N.D.,
Domino


Superorganism are a mysterious eight-piece pop troupe drawn from the UK, Japan, Australia and New Zealand. Their debut single rules.

Contact Jon Wilkinson
jon@technique-pr.com


subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...