TAP Management duo to receive Manager Of The Year honour at 2017 Artist & Manager Awards

TAP Management duo to receive Manager Of The Year honour at 2017 Artist & Manager Awards

TAP Management will be collectively crowned as Manager Of The Year at the sixth annual Artist & Manager Awards on November 14. 

Ben Mawson and Ed Millett, who founded TAP in 2010, will accept the award, recognising their team’s significant successes in 2017 guiding the careers of artists such as Lana Del Rey, Dua Lipa, DJ Shadow, Angus & Julia Stone.

With offices in London, Berlin and LA, TAP has built a roster of artist, writer and producer clients, as well as a growing publishing company and most recently a label setup. 

“To succeed in the modern day music business, managers need to think outside the box while keeping a multitude of plates spinning," said MMF CEO Annabella Coldrick. "This is no easy task, but the judging panel unanimously felt that 2017 was TAP Management’s year. As well as the phenomenal success of Lana Del Rey and Dua Lipa, we felt the entire team’s integrated approach across music publishing, music production and brand strategy was worthy of recognition.

"This is a company with music at its heart, but with the ambition to forge new paths and set new trends.  

The MMF will also honour Niamh Byrne and Régine Moylett, founders of Eleven Management, with the Entrepreneur Of The Year Award. The company's roster includes Damon Albarn, Blur, Roisin Murphy, The Clash and Gorillaz.  

"Niamh and Régine have instigated a truly groundbreaking campaign for Gorillaz’s Humanz, amplifying the scope of the album’s collaborative vision with a series of eye-catching partnerships that opened new creative potentials, including augmented reality apps and a stunning VR video," added Coldrick. "Always sensitive to Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett’s vision, they also curated the highly successful Demon Dayz festival in Margate. As with TAP Management, Eleven are worthy winners at the Artist & Manager Awards."  

Sponsored by Spotify, the awards takes place on the evening of Tuesday November 14 at Printworks London. BBC Radio 1’s Gemma Cairney will be hosting the ceremony.  

Other previously announced winners are Depeche Mode’s manager Jonathan Kessler, who receives the Peter Grant Award for Lifetime Achievement; Tracey Thorn, who will pick up the Artists’ Artist Award; and Echo Beach’s Jill Hollywood for Writer/Producer Manager. More winners will be announced in coming weeks. 

Tickets are available now.


For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...