The Music Week Playlist: July 10, 2019

Unknown T

This week's hottest new sounds...

UNKNOWN T (FEAT. AJ TRACEY)
Leave Dat Trap (Stay Solid Music/Island)

The Homerton rapper summons some serious intensity on Leave Dat Trap, which deploys spidery guitar notes amidst sinister beats. AJ Tracey is a fast and furious addition.

Contact Imran Malik
malik@imran-malik.com

JULIA MICHAELS
17 (Republic)

“Can we stay in this dream like we are 17?” asks Julia Michaels on the sparse and slushy opening track from Inner Monologue Part Two. Never get old!

Contact Susie Ember
susie.ember@umusic.com

DRY CLEANING
Magic Of Meghan (Unsigned)

Brand new Londoners Dry Cleaning arrive with this wry, dry debut single inspired by their love of Meghan Markle and set to a wave of insistent guitars.

Contact James Parrish
james@prescriptionpr.co.uk

RED HEARSE
Red Hearse (RCA)

Jack Antonoff links up with pop explorers Sam Dew and Soundwave to form Red Hearse, and this eponymous debut is full of enjoyable, bassy clatter.

Contact Sarah Hall
sarah.hall@sonymusic.com

LIAM GALLAGHER
The River (Warner Bros)

Ruminating on “clouds of weed” and “money-sucking MPs”, Liam addresses the nation over a reverb-heavy swirl of guitars and drums. Politicians beware.

Contact Andy Prevezer
andy@andyprevezerpr.com

MUNA
Who (RCA)

Muna heighten anticipation ahead of their second album, Saves The World, with Who, a slow burner that turns insecurity into powerful pop.

Contact Frazer Lawton
frazer@ryko.co

SPOON
No Bullets Spent (Matador)

This sun-dappled single paves the way for the Austin perennials to release a new best of later this month. Its frayed, catchy chords are an instant hit.

Contact Ant Giannaccini
anthony@mbcpr.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...